Tuesday, July 14, 2015

TPT Conference

I would have loved to go to the recent TPT conference in Las Vegas but it was not gonna happen with my mini-stroke, my drop foot, my under paying retirement, and everything else I currently have going wrong with me. But I can dream anyway and live thru other peoples trips.

I figure that will just have to do for now.

Friday, July 3, 2015

I feel MUCH OLDER than I am

I feel MUCH OLDER than I am almost every day. I can't wait to go to bed at night, and I really don't want to get up in the morning. When I get up I have to check my blood pressure, check my blood sugars, check my weight, and generally go to the bathroom a couple of times....all before I want to check my emails, read my online newspaper, and take care of other things. BUT I have to take care of feeding the cats, and feeding the dog, put my socks and shoes on, before I have go wake up the dog and take him out for his morning constitutional.

Then, and only then can I get back to.....no I can't. Got to give him his treat for going to do his business outside. Then the cats want their teats....then I can maybe get back to my emails. And all of this before 7-7:15am.

All this before my wife wakes up which is generally about 10ish each day. I manage to eat some dry cereal each bay maybe, unless I just set around waiting and my wife decides to fix some Malt-o-Meal. But that only happens briefly.

Then I go outside and sit on one of our rocking chairs on the front porch and 'cat-nap' for a while until it just gets too hot. I do take the dog out so he can sleep at my feet. I have to take him to do his business about every two hours. He is a small Winnie dog - my grand-daughter's Winnie. They can't keep him at their apartment so we have him now. Plus they are gone to work about 36 hours a day, every day.

We get to keep our g-daughter 2-3 days  week, while her own dad gets 2 days, her other g-parents a day or so, and her own mom a couple to 3 nights a week.

She moves around so much with clothes, toys, rules all over the place.